Youth Forum

Supporting the young people of Haydon Wick to achieve their goals is an important priority for Haydon Wick Parish Council. In November 2020 the Council welcomed a dedicated youth worker to the team.

Here you can find out about upcoming events for young people and also see what’s been going on in your area.

Youth Activities

Skate Park

Keep an eye on our social media and website for news of upcoming workshops, competitions and ways to get involved with your skatepark.

Activities

Keep an eye on our social media and website for news of upcoming holiday camps, sport workshops, competitions and way to get involved with your community.

Urban Art Programme

A professional local Graffiti artist will help encourage our young Haydon Wick residents to get creative with stencils and develop their very own urban art design pieces!

These are two programmes, consisting of 18 workshops in total (attendees are expected to attend each session, for the duration of the programme). The programmes will run in two age groups, ages 10 – 13 years (4.00pm – 4.45pm) and ages 14 – 16 years (5.00pm – 5.45pm). There are 10 spaces per programme, so we kindly ask that commitment is given to those booking for this free community activity.

The dates are as follows:

  • Friday 3rd December
  • Thursday 9th December
  • Friday 17th December
  • Friday 7th January
  • Friday 14th January
  • Friday 21st January
  • Friday 28th January
  • Friday 4th February
  • Friday 11th February
  • Friday 8th February
  • Friday 25th February
  • Friday 4th March
  • Friday 11th March
  • Friday 18th March
  • Friday 25th March
  • Friday 1st April

 

To Book:

Tickets for the 10 – 13 years (4.00pm – 4.45pm) can be BOOKED HERE (one booking ensures access to duration of the programme). Please complete the consent form and send to: youthandcommunity@haydonwick.gov.uk 

Tickets for the 14 – 16 years (5.00pm – 5.45pm) can be BOOKED HERE (one booking ensures access to duration of the programme). Please complete the consent form and send to: youthandcommunity@haydonwick.gov.uk 

 

 

 

December Youth Activity Trip: Wall Climbing

If you live in Haydon Wick, are aged 9 – 13 years, and fancy an afternoon of fun, then join our Youth Development Team for an afternoon of wall climbing! You can book your free space by CLICKING HERE.

Please download, complete and return your permission form to: youthandcommunity@haydonwick.gov.uk 

Poster of the wall climbing trip

Find out about how we can help, call us on 01793 722446 or message us

Explore our latest news